about us

Who we are.

We are a small, specialist company who pride ourselves on providing high-quality, professional services.

Learn More
our history

Company History.

Eneclann was founded in 1988 by Brian Donovan and Fiona Fitzsimons, both History graduates of Trinity College Dublin.

Our Team

Meet the Experts.

Fiona Fitzsimons
Director, Research & PR Director

Fiona Fitzsimons is a graduate of Trinity College Dublin, a historical expert and entrepreneur. Since 1996 she's developed our historical research department, setting high standards for all our research ...

Stephen Peirce
Case Manager

Stephen graduated with a degree in History from Trinity College Dublin in 2008. His undergraduate dissertation Money, Murder and Moonshine charted the effect of illicit distillation (poteen brewing) on the western seaboard during ...

Helen Moss
Senior Researcher

Helen did her BSc in Human Communication, then working for the journalist and author, Bruce Arnold, before joining Eneclann. She was research assistant on Bruce Arnold's biography of Jack Yeats, and on various publications about the...

See all Testimonials
Our History

Irish Family History Centre.

Where your Irish Family History comes alive. Talk to our experts & start discovering your family’s story.

learn more
previous work

Our Clients.

Contact us

Eneclann Ltd.
5 Whitefriars
Aungier Street
Dublin 2
Ireland

Tel: +353 1 6710338
Opening times
Opening times
Our office hours are 9am – 5pm, Irish time.
Contact Us
DepartmentContact email
Irish Family History Researchgenealogy@eneclann.ie
History and Heritagehistorical.consultancy@eneclann.ie
Archives and Records Managementarchives@eneclann.ie
Digitisationdigitisation@eneclann.ie
Publicationsepubs@eneclann.ie
Administration and Accountsadmin@eneclann.ie
Marketingmarketing@eneclann.ie